The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) established new minimum training standards for individuals applying for a Class A CDL. You will be subject to the Entry-Level Driver Training (ELDT) requirements and must complete a training program by an school that is listed on FMCSA’s Training Provider Registry. This law goes into effect on February 7, 2020. Don't wait too late, we expect the time to get a appointment for a test date to be about 2 months.
* As of January 26, 2020 Federal Requirements have unofficially been delayed. This is a developing situation, so please call for updates.
(As this is a developing situation, we recommend you do not delay in getting your CDL before these requirements go into effect.)
After February 7, 2020, you will be forced to use a federally-certified truck driving school or other facility to earn your CDL. This will cost you more time, money, and possibly force you to sign employment contracts while earning lower wages in exchange for the training.
Hurry, get your CDL before these federal requirements go into effect!
We offer a very easy to drive single axle day cab tractor with a 28 ft. single axle trailer. You can see all around our truck which makes it easier to do your backing maneuvers. Our truck and trailer is only 41 ft. long. You don't have to worry about running over curbs or double yellow lines that could fail you. We have two identical test trucks to meet your needs.
Our truck has a 6 speed synchronize transmission, You shift it just like you would your car or pickup. No Double-clutching required. This way, you concentrate more on your driving instead of double clutching and missing gears.
Our truck is a little smaller, making it easier to pre-trip than some others. It helps you to complete your pre-trip in less time. We have made it as easy as possible to get your Class A CDL with no restrictions. You get all of this for only $460. If you need a retest, the fee is 165 dollars.
When you have a test date please call us to reserve a truck for testing. If you do not have a test date, but need to test asap, we will work with you to get you in as a walk-in, about 35% of our customers are walk-ins. The draw back of being a walk-in is, you are not guaranteed to get to test that day. You will be given time to familiarize yourself with the truck (approximately 1 hr). If more time is needed, that also can be arranged. The cost for use of the truck to take your CDL test is $460 (with our cash discount). Call today for more information.
Refer to sections 12 and 13 in the FMCSA CDL Manual:
Yes, a valid CDL permit is required for use of our test truck.
No, you will schedule your own appointment through the DPS by calling 405-425-2196. Once you have scheduled your appointment, let us know to arrange a truck reservation.
No, we are not a driver training school.
Yes, they will give the test even if there is light snow.
You will be critiqued at the end of your driving test. Use this information when retaking the test. It will prove helpful in passing.
IT IS OUR POLICY: The user of the CDL test truck will be asked to demonstrate that they can safely operate the vehicle. Class A CDL Test Truck is not affiliated with the Department of Public Safety and reserves the right to refuse the use of truck to any driver we deem unsafe or that may pose a danger in any manner to our equipment or to the public.
2901 East Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73117, United States
Copyright © 2017 Oklahoma test truck - All Rights Reserved.